

www.crsic.org



India's leading organization promoting research in development of novel drug delivery systems

Organizes

22<sup>nd</sup> International Symposium on

# **ADVANCES IN TECHNOLOGY &** BUSINESS POTENTIAL **OF NEW DRUG DELIVERY SYSTEMS**



# **CHIEF GUEST**

Dr. Rajeev Singh Raghuvanshi **Drugs Controller** General (India)

# **GUESTS OF HONOUR**



**Dr. Twan Lammers** President, CRS



**Dr. Christine Allen** Past President, CRS



Thursday, 29<sup>th</sup> February & Friday, 1<sup>st</sup> March 2024

# **CRS INDIAN CHAPTER**

**Controlled Release Society (CRS Inc.)** with members from more than 50 countries; is an International organization for the promotion and development of Novel Drug Delivery Systems, with headquarters in Minneapolis, Minnesota, the USA, and liaison offices in Geneva, Switzerland, and Kawasaki, Japan.

The Indian Local Chapter of Controlled Release Society (CRSIC) is not-for-profit organization registered with Charities Commissioner of India; established in 1994 with headquarters at PERD Centre, Ahmedabad, and regional office at SciTech Centre, Jogeshwari West, Mumbai.

CRSIC has been rated as one of the Best & Most Active chapters amongst the 19 local chapters of CRS Inc. and celebrated its Silver Jubilee in 2019. It offers Opportunities for business collaborations with technology-driven pharmaceutical manufacturers and allied industries.

CRSIC also offers Travel Grants to students and young scientists to enable them to participate and present their research work at international platforms.

# **EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE CRSIC**

Prof. H. L. Bhalla	Founder President	President Emeritus
Dr. Parizad Elchidana	Immediate Past President	Principal Technical Consultant-Pharma, ACG Worldwide, Mumbai
Dr. Vandana Patravale	President	Professor in Pharmaceutics, Institute of Chemical Technology, Mumbai
Dr. John Disouza	Vice President	Professor in Pharmaceutics & Principal, SWVSM's Tatyasaheb Kore College of Pharmacy, Warananagar
Dr. Sujata Sawarkar	Secretary	Professor in Pharmaceutics, SVKM's Dr. Bhanuben Nanavati College of Pharmacy, Mumbai
Dr. Madhur Kulkarni	Treasurer	Professor in Pharmaceutics & HOD, SCES's Indira College of Pharmacy, Pune
Dr. Anil Pethe	Member	Professor in Pharmaceutics & Principal, Datta Meghe College of Pharmacy, Wardha
Dr. Vaishali Londhe	Member	Professor, Shobhaben Pratapbhai Patel School of Pharmacy & Technology Management, SVKM's NMIMS, Mumbai
Dr. Siddharth Jhunjhunwala	Co-opted Member	Associate Professor, Centre for BioSystems Science and Engineering, IISc, Bengaluru
Dr. Nilesh Mahajan	Co-opted Member	Professor & HOD Pharmaceutics, Dadasaheb Balpande College of Pharmacy, Nagpur
Dr. Amit Alexander	Co-opted Member	Associate Professor (Pharmaceutics), National Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research, Guwahati
Dr. Sajeev Chandran	Co-opted Member	Vice President, Pharmaceutical R&D, Lupin Ltd., Pune
Dr. Ganesh Jadhav	Co-opted Member	Senior General Manager, Product Innovation, Sun Pharma, Vadodara
Dr. Nikhar Vishwakarma	Student Co- opted Member	Associate Professor of Pharmaceutics, Department of Pharmacy, Gyan Ganga Institute of Technology and Sciences, Jabalpur

# **INVITED SPEAKERS**



**Dr. Ana Beloqui García**Associate Professor, Université
catholique de Louvain, Brussels,
Belgium



**Dr. Anette Müllertz**Professor, University of
Copenhagen, Denmark



**Dr. Christine Allen**Professor, University
of Toronto, Toronto,
Canada



Mr. Dai Hayward CEO, Micropore Technologies Ltd., United Kingdom



**Dr. Dhirendra S. Katti** Professor, Indian Institute of Technology, Kanpur, India



**Dr. Gaurav Sahay** Professor, Oregon State University, Oregon, United States



**Dr. Kara Vine-Perrow**Professor, University of
Wollongong, Wollongong,
Australia



**Dr. María J. Vicent** Professor, Prince Felipe Research Center (CIPF), Valencia, Spain



**Dr. Raghu R. S. Thakur** Professor, Queen's University, Belfast, Northern Ireland



Soujanya Bhumkar Co-founder, GEn1E Lifesciences Inc., Palo Alto, CA, United States



Dr. Smita Salunkhe
Senior Research Fellow
of Pharmaceutics, University
College London School of
Pharmacy, London, United Kingdom



**Dr. Tushar Kumeria**Scientia Senior Lecturer,
University of New South Wales,
Kensington, Australia



**Dr. Twan Lammers**Professor & Head,
RWTH Aachen University,
Germany



**Dr. Yousuf Mohammed**Senior Research Fellow,
University of Queensland,
Brisbane, Australia



CHIEF GUEST FOR VALEDICTORY
Mr. Ravleen Singh Khurana
Managing Director, Nitika
Pharmaceutical Specialities Pvt Ltd,
Nagpur, India



# Professor H. L. Bhalla Young Scientist Award

The best Poster Presenter will be eligible for the award. The winner will receive a Travel Grant from CRS Inc. to represent the Indian Chapter at the International Conference to be held on July 8, 2024 to July 12, 2024 AT Bologna, Italy.

CASH PRIZES: Three Best Posters will receive cash prizes. The first prize winner also gets a travel grant from CRS Indian Chapter to present the research work at the International Conference to be held on July 8, 2024 to July 12, 2024 AT Bologna, Italy.

# **REGISTRATION GUIDELINES**

	Registration charges in INR												
Category	Non-members						Members						
	Before 31 <sup>st</sup> January 2024		After 31 <sup>st</sup> January 2024			Before 31 <sup>st</sup> January 2024			After 31 <sup>st</sup> January 2024				
	Fees	18% GST	Total	Fees	18% GST	Total	Fees	18% GST	Total	Fees	18% GST	Total	
Student delegates	3000	540	3540	3500	630	4130	2000	360	2360	2500	450	2950	
Academicians	4500	810	5310	5000	900	5900	3500	630	4130	4000	720	4720	
Industry delegates	9000	1620	10620	9500	1710	11210	8000	1440	9440	8500	1530	10030	
Foreign student delegates	7500	1350	8850	8000	1440	9440	6500	1170	7670	7000	1260	8260	
Foreign Academicians	9500	1710	11210	10500	1890	12390	8500	1530	10030	9500	1710	11210	
Foreign Industry delegates	13500	2430	15930	14500	2610	17110	12500	2250	14750	13500	2430	15930	

#### Registration for one day is available for industry delegates

Industry Person for one day	5500	990	6490	6000	1080	7080	4500	810	5310	5000	900	5900
--------------------------------	------	-----	------	------	------	------	------	-----	------	------	-----	------

- > For registration visit: https://crsic.org/events/22nd-international-symposium/
- Spot Registration is subject to availability
- Registration charges are for 2-days participation unless specified

# **OUR SPONSORS AND SUPPORTERS**

#### **Platinum**



#### Gold



#### Silver





#### **Tech Showcase**



Shir Etsu















#### **Table Exhibit**









#### **Newsletter Advertisement**

#### Full Page



# Half Page





#### **Abstract Book Advertisement**







# **CONTACT US**

In case of any query/ suggestion/ difficulty, feel free to write to

General: crsic2k24@gmail.com; | Technical: admin@crsic.org; Administrative: secretary.crsic@gmail.com;

Advertising & sponsorship: vbp\_muict@yahoo.co.in